Reviews

Modern Russian Dumplings That Nod to the Past

“Each is crimped with a doily-like fringe, the skin thin enough that you can see the shadows of its interior. The dough is supple but sturdy, not a mere diaphanous veil but offering a bite of its own.”

By Ligaya Mishan

ostap vidov
ostap vidov
19:24 24 Feb 19
Amazing dumplings. & toppings defiantly a game changer. I come from westchester a few times a month to pick up a dozen bags or so for me and close friends.
Daniel Dos Santos
Daniel Dos Santos
00:56 03 Feb 19
Past this place many times. Always meant to stop in. Finally got around to it today. Food is fantastic. Everything made in house. Fresh ingredients made to order. Super clean place. Definitely going back.
Sofia Stefanovich
Sofia Stefanovich
17:16 09 Jan 19
Delicious dumpligs ! My favorite one is shrimp dumpling with their homemade garlic sour cream! However the reason why I am giving 4/5 starts its because some delivery guys are extremely unprofessional! Once I got an order of 12$ and upon the arrival i handled the guy 20$. Instead of asking me if I want change he just walked away. When i politely asked for change he claimed he had no change. What does that ever mean? That's not my concern, I was going to give the guy 5$ tip ( which is more then enough considering my delivery was 4 blocks away from them.
Norbert Shtaynberg
Norbert Shtaynberg
14:19 12 Dec 18
If you like dumplings this is the place for you. Remember this is not a restaurant but more of a take out place with a few bar chairs. All the dumplings are made in house and many are with organic ingredients. The fillings are typical Russian style from savory to sweet. They even make them with Oreo filling if you like. It is basically make your own meal. You chose from the type of filling and then add toppings and sauces to complete. It takes a few minutes and they are boiled in the back while you wait and they have a see through kitchen. The staff was very pleasant. We enjoyed our meal.
Zurab Tskhakaia
Zurab Tskhakaia
05:05 06 Oct 18
Great place. Very delicious food. You even can see kitchen and how they cook your meal. Everything is clean, Staff is very professional and nice! Specially cashier girl! I really recommend this place to everyone. 👍👍
See All Reviews
Luda's Dumplings
4.9
powered by Facebook
Anthony St
Anthony St
2019-03-02T17:54:53+0000
The best dumplings...that’s all I have to say. ��
Irene Makler
Irene Makler
2019-01-29T12:43:23+0000
Best dumplings, wish I lived closer. My kids love them too.
Pamela Carmel Bartkus
Pamela Carmel Bartkus
2018-12-29T19:55:41+0000
Loved it! Only problem is there are no tables, just a counter and 2 benches. Food is delicious!
Anna Kushnir
Anna Kushnir
2018-10-30T22:19:50+0000
Shrimp and chicken dumplings are everything!!
Eugene Radom
Eugene Radom
2018-10-30T22:17:06+0000
Awesome dumplings. Very tasteful and various topping which makes it even more tastier.
Jacob Katz
Jacob Katz
2018-09-08T18:33:51+0000
Best dumplings in Brooklyn !!!! Delicious and fresh. Lots of options and great sauces. Take out dumplings were great as well. Thank you keep up the great work!!! #doctorfoodierecommendedread more
Khatuna Beriashvili
Khatuna Beriashvili
2018-09-08T14:41:31+0000
I love the dumplings,i have been ordering from you a lot,but last night who ever the answer the phone,,no idea what she was doing
Mary Froelich
Mary Froelich
2018-08-11T17:11:57+0000
So excited to find this treasure. Since I have experienced dumplings overseas I can tell you these are The Best! Victor helped us pick the right variety. I’ll be back next year when I am in the city again. And Compote! Yum.read more
Jurgis Spurgis
Jurgis Spurgis
2018-06-29T21:36:30+0000
Delicious 😋!!
Julia Campbell
Julia Campbell
2018-05-23T22:09:12+0000
Completely and absolutely delicious! Worth the trip for sure.
Stephanie WY
Stephanie WY
2018-04-28T20:20:22+0000
Vadim Popov
Vadim Popov
2018-04-19T23:16:32+0000
Mish Kaa
Mish Kaa
2018-04-19T22:16:59+0000
Delicious!!! Bought a few bags for the family and everyone loved them... if you are looking for a quick, healthy and delicious meal... this is definitely the spot!!! Dine in or take out... what else can you ask for. Definitely a new gem in the Shepshead bay area and they Deliver!!! Deff 5 starsread more
Alena Chka
Alena Chka
2018-02-17T18:17:25+0000
Finally got around to trying Ludas dumplings. We are not big pelmeni people, thus the wait. However, with 2 kids, who finally started liking pelmeni, it was time to try it. I bought organic chicken and potatoes/cheese (frozen). Well, even my health conscious husband loved them. They are a notch above your regular Russian pelemeni (I never know what meat they really use). Definitely will keep them stock in the freezer.read more
David Storobin
David Storobin
2018-02-12T23:08:00+0000
Roman Pyankin
Roman Pyankin
2018-02-05T04:45:13+0000
Regina Zilberman
Regina Zilberman
2017-12-18T19:25:31+0000
Best tasting organic dumplings. Even my picky eaters loved it!!!!
Jennifer Chava Leckow
Jennifer Chava Leckow
2017-12-12T17:38:39+0000
Delicious!!!!!!! I have a strange obsession with pilmeni and anyone who knows me knows I’m picky with them too. Finally tried them at the Glitz & Glam event. YUMMMMM ���read more
Elinachka Ayzen
Elinachka Ayzen
2017-12-12T16:07:59+0000
Elena Ivanov
Elena Ivanov
2017-12-11T18:22:01+0000
Chicken dumplings taste good, but cheese once did not. So its regular frozen dumpling, they do not serve fresh once, only boil frozen for you. So I was really disappointed. Its nothing really special, since you can buy frozen everywhere and boil them at home. I tried many dumplings before, and in restaurants or cafe’s they serve fresh dumpligs not frozen. Pricewise it cost me like healthy food, but our stocmachs were filled with simple doll. Service was poor, we started eating dumplings right away, they were already kinda cold.read more
Bobby Gunin
Bobby Gunin
2017-12-08T23:13:59+0000
Oz Zaytsev
Oz Zaytsev
2017-12-08T18:28:35+0000
I wouldn't choose any other place in the neighborhood to get dumplings other than Luda's dumplings! Always fresh always yummy and always leave with a smile on my face. 😍🤤😎read more
Elle Ellachka
Elle Ellachka
2017-12-08T16:28:38+0000
I wish I could give this place MORE stars!!! Absolutely amazing and delicious. From the fillings to the dough to the toppings to the sauces - everything is fresh and the flavors are gourmet and elevated. Def worth every penny..read more
Anna Eylenkrig
Anna Eylenkrig
2017-12-07T22:43:48+0000
Great food, not good service, I just order through seamless.... no forks, no napkins, no dressing. I called and the person on the phone sound like he does not give a shit...... Out of my list �read more
Sashka Melamud
Sashka Melamud
2017-11-10T23:17:50+0000
Olga Novikova
Olga Novikova
2017-11-07T19:30:50+0000
Elina Ayzenberg
Elina Ayzenberg
2017-11-02T03:41:58+0000
I must say i Finally got to try the Famous Organic Designer dumplings!! I can say this - The price tag some speak of is most definitely well deserved! We decided to hire them blindly based soly on reviews & they more then delivered ! It was a massive 300 Women Beauty event ( Glitz & Glam ) despite the # of guests they still were at their A-Game, brought all the fancy shmancy toppings ( guests were more then impressed by ) , cool custom dressings & made sure they were all served warm . Staff was Soo sweet & Friendly ( we got the best reviews thanx to them ) . I'm more then happy that we chose Luda's Dumplings to do catering for such an important event & they treated it as such ! Thank you again will most definitely be on my top list for all our catering needs . Can't wait to now have my family try you guys ... will pick up a few bags of your frozen dumplings for the cold days coming our way . Thank you Again soo much !read more
Rachie Grace
Rachie Grace
2017-10-31T15:05:01+0000
Game changer for this area. So far had the potato and the shrimp and both were amazing! 🙂
Randi Garay
Randi Garay
2017-10-29T23:17:58+0000
Omg... the loaded potato with roasted garlic, parmesan and garlic sour cream is absolutely delicious! You know it’s good when you take the first bite and your eyes roll to the back of your head. I’m addictedread more
Alexander Cherny
Alexander Cherny
2017-10-29T11:46:50+0000
Alex Goykhman
Alex Goykhman
2017-10-26T17:52:44+0000
Me and my wife were very excited about the place since we read so many good reviews about the place. We did not find anything special in the dumplings. For the same $17 ( for two for regular pelmeni portions)you can enjoy it in Coffee Spot 2 blocks away who sells them cheaper, with waiter service and better to my taste. P.S This is really a 3 star review, I just did not wanted ruin their 5 star review history.read more
Libby Tolm
Libby Tolm
2017-10-20T00:19:53+0000
The dumplings are delicious!!! They are simple, but high quality ingredients, various topping and impeccable seasoning make them truly amazing. Don't know why it took me so long to come here but Luda's will definitely be our #1 takeout option in the future. The staff is very nice and pleasant. Even though it was pretty busy they took time and made every person who came through the door feel welcomed and appreciated. P.S. It is great that you have an open kitchen design. Fascinating and satisfying to see how your staff works and how clean it is.read more
Lana Sviatlana
Lana Sviatlana
2017-09-29T06:57:10+0000
Natasha Binshteyn
Natasha Binshteyn
2017-09-28T03:15:33+0000
Eugene Erichsen
Eugene Erichsen
2017-09-18T00:51:16+0000
Best Pelmeni I have ever had. Definitely try the loaded potato and also the chicken.
Anna Vaysburd
Anna Vaysburd
2017-08-28T22:32:49+0000
Вкусно,приятно,хочется бывать там почаще.
Elina Tretyak
Elina Tretyak
2017-08-07T03:58:57+0000
Gena Shvarzman
Gena Shvarzman
2017-08-05T17:21:34+0000
Ella Feldman
Ella Feldman
2017-08-05T13:33:01+0000
Ellen Usatin
Ellen Usatin
2017-07-26T16:19:38+0000
I found sweet cheese with chocolate dough dumplings to be delicious. Topped with raspberry, blueberry they are to die for. Clean, non nonsense authentic place.read more
April Miller
April Miller
2017-07-26T01:05:09+0000
These were amazing nothing like I was expecting !! They were nice as could be when ordering and just sent toppings they thought would compliment the dumplings I ordered. They did good by me.read more
Lena Utro
Lena Utro
2017-07-19T16:50:03+0000
It was a quick run in, since I was in the hurry, I quickly placed and paid for my order ( which I really appreciated), then quickly looked around, noticed its modern and tasteful interior, an open kitchen concept which keeps the customer not only entertained while waiting for the order, but also shows how clean and thorough they are handling food preparation. Since my car wasn’t park properly, I mentioned to the cashier that I will be waiting outside. In less than 15 minutes, I was pleasantly surprised that same cashier went out looking for me to notify that my order is ready for pick up. Quite honestly, I didn’t expect such gesture and really appreciated such caring customer service. I ordered Wild Shrimp dumplings and it was out of this world! Never ever have I tried anything like it before, it is indeed, by far, my favorite flavor. Since the portion for me was quite big, I brought left overs for my husband to try and he really enjoyed it, which was weird, since he doesn’t usually like food with dough. He complemented the quality and the perfect cooked dough as well as amazing taste of the filling. I noticed some people are complaining about the price, but honestly, I didn’t care much, because when it comes to food, I’d rather pay more and be sure that the food I’m eating and feeding my family is exactly what I expect it to be – tasty, high quality and organic! I will definitely be back for more, as pelmeni is the only dish that my kids never say no to, and now I finally found a perfect place that makes them ORGANIC!read more
Boris Kordon
Boris Kordon
2017-07-16T12:52:04+0000
Очень понравилось мне и моим друзьям.
Marat Davitadi
Marat Davitadi
2017-07-15T12:45:39+0000
Excellent dumplings would recommend to everyone thank you
Alex Lotovsky
Alex Lotovsky
2017-07-15T12:38:07+0000
Eugene Tulman
Eugene Tulman
2017-07-15T11:51:28+0000
Valentina Fedorovsky
Valentina Fedorovsky
2017-07-14T01:46:05+0000
Eugene Fedorovsky
Eugene Fedorovsky
2017-07-13T16:50:55+0000
At first, I was a bit skeptic to order because the dumplings are more expensive then from Stolovaya. But they are sooooo WORTH it. We ordered potato, classic and sweet cheese and they were all amazingly delicious. Best dumplings I've ever hadread more
Robert Ganley
Robert Ganley
2017-07-04T14:11:08+0000
Julia Ledven
Julia Ledven
2017-06-30T23:50:59+0000
Jim Markson
Jim Markson
2017-06-28T17:09:55+0000
Gintare Jurkevičiute
Gintare Jurkevičiute
2017-06-26T02:03:58+0000
Alina Rotenstein-Cherny
Alina Rotenstein-Cherny
2017-06-22T23:22:43+0000
Bela Chka
Bela Chka
2017-06-17T23:42:29+0000
Heep Heep Ova
Heep Heep Ova
2017-06-17T20:08:30+0000
Thank you for the wonderful lunch today! I successfully fed two picky little eaters with joy. Will certainly be back. Wishing you a road of success!
Tanya Huglife
Tanya Huglife
2017-06-16T03:24:31+0000
Few things to discuss here! 1. Organic Food is pretty rare in our neighborhood, unfortunately, and as a fitness health coach eating clean is #1 priority and a big deal for me; thus, having organic take out option is already a SUPERSTAR!!! 2. The taste of everything is incredible; I've tried at least three different types of these dumplings and it was amazing, every single one, the dough and meet are simply just perfect. I want to point out, dumplings should be boiled to that "perfect" state, no more no less those exact minutes to be at its best and that's exactly how it was served, the dough does not lose its awesome texture - it is again just PERFECT! 3. Those toppings offered on the menu have tons of variety to satisfy any picky eater... We had roasted garlic, stir fried onions, mushroom and, indeed, such great additions to the menu! LOVE IT (so as kids!). 4. If you ever crave something different and sweet, go for a chocolate farmer's cheese dumplings and top it off with those cute little chocolate chips.... I couldn't stop eating. I admit i overate that night big time and since then crave for more! That was best cheat meal ever, so satisfying. Grateful to have this place in my neighborhood, will make my Friday nights easier going forward and kids for sure will be happy to have it for dinner! DELICIOUS!read more
Olga  Zyuz
Olga Zyuz
2017-06-14T19:48:54+0000
Very delicious 😋
Igor Medvedovskiy
Igor Medvedovskiy
2017-06-14T00:52:03+0000
Shira Shvartsman
Shira Shvartsman
2017-06-10T18:53:34+0000
From staff, to decor, to food, everything is so beautifully and expertly executed. We had such a great time. The colors are as bright and light as the food, and you can't be unhappy in there! The dumplings were truly amazing, and I've been eating dumplings since I could chew! I highly recommend paying a visit!read more
Anna Boguslavskaya
Anna Boguslavskaya
2017-06-08T02:28:17+0000
Tried their dessert dumplings yesterday and they were absolutely delicious! The restaurant itself is small but very cozy and perfect for its purpose. My favorite part is that they have an open kitchen concept and the place is unbelievably clean. Service was great, can't wait to try different fillings and can't wait for them to start delivering. Overall definitely recommend ! �read more
Galina Tesler-Rozumov
Galina Tesler-Rozumov
2017-06-07T23:49:54+0000
Excellent! Great food and service. Definitely recommend.
Anna Sokalov
Anna Sokalov
2017-06-07T17:08:53+0000
Amazing, had shrimp with parmigian and bacon, rediculous good, about to eat cheesecake ones mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Serge Kass
Serge Kass
2017-06-07T15:04:52+0000
Absolutely astonishing ! Enjoyed the dumplings so much, only my grandma used to make them that well ! Kompot ? A must have too ! Congrats guys with a great Organic Idea 🙂read more
Lena Na
Lena Na
2017-06-07T00:54:45+0000
Great dumplings. I like that they are organic. Nice service. The sweet pelmeni/vareniki - so yummy!
Biana Kaganovich
Biana Kaganovich
2017-06-07T00:25:41+0000
One of my boys got the shrimp dumplings and my other son got the cheesecake dumplings both were delicious. I like the fact that they are organic. The service was great and The place is very clean. Definitely will be back.read more
Mikey Gr
Mikey Gr
2017-06-06T23:14:24+0000
George Gee
George Gee
2017-06-06T22:58:18+0000
This place is absolutely amazing! Great staff, awesome looking interior, cozy and delicious! Had the chicken dumplings and the cheesecake dumplings, both were on point! The fact that I know my kids are eating good and organic products, makes it even better. Make your way over to this new gem on Sheepshead.read more
Mira Stern
Mira Stern
2017-06-06T18:39:57+0000
People it's organic and made from a good meat not left overs, no body can beat it!!!!!
Marina Kalikhman
Marina Kalikhman
2017-06-06T18:35:23+0000
Although I have never been a fan of pelmeni (dumplings) I was pleasantly surprised at how Luda's dumplings taste absolutely nothing like the pelmeni I expected. I tried the organic chicken and shrimp dumplings with bacon and spicy mayo toppings. The chicken was flavorful, the dough was thin and just right, the shape was very cute. The pink color of the dough on the shrimp ones was a unique touch and the taste was out of this world. All orders come in biodegradable brown boxes for all the green people out there. Although the place isn't big it serves its purpose and you can see the inside of the kitchen and how they're made. Cleanliness and order were impeccable. Overall, I definitely recommend trying Luda's dumplings whether it's to fulfill your childhood nostalgia or Just try something new. These are definitely not your grandmas pelmeni.read more
Michael Ripa
Michael Ripa
2017-06-06T18:19:18+0000
Best dumplings I ever tasted.. and I had many in my day
Jane Stern
Jane Stern
2017-06-06T17:08:32+0000
Awesome concept. Great flavors. No "pelmeni breath" after eating these. The kompot is delish. Service is great. Came in these cute little biodegradable boxes. Nothing negative to say! 👏🏼👌🏼🙌🏽😻read more
Anatolius Shutmanus
Anatolius Shutmanus
2017-06-06T03:37:51+0000
Tasted several of their dumplings and they are absolutely delicious! I love their focus on healthier and more natural ingredients. Overall, great quality, great tasting food!read more
Leona Kotlyar
Leona Kotlyar
2017-06-06T00:43:27+0000
Honest review: Luda's Pelmeni - ����� Wow! Finally a classic reinvented into a health conscious new choice in our neighborhood. Service - ����� I was greeted with a smile and explained all of my dining option. Took about 10 minutes or so to cook but that's expected for fresh warm food! Atmosphere - ����� small cute place, with a little bar to sit at but this is mostly a takeout restaurant. Cleanliness and decor - ����� very clean and shiny machines everywhere countered by modern sleek white walls. The staff wears really cute tshirts with slogans like, "lean mean pelmeni machine" and "proфessional egg beater" I ordered the classic pelmeni, shrimp, and loaded potatoe. All were excellent and super fresh. They are non gmo, organic meat and organic dough and a bunch of other specifics that I cannot recallread more
Helen Nrets
Helen Nrets
2017-06-03T23:40:55+0000
Tasted the dumplings yesterday the dough was perfect. NOt mushy and didn't fall apart. The spinach and cheese, potato, and chicken were all very well flavored and tasted great! The toppings add flavor to the yummy dumplings. They have a Siracha sour cream that is spicy and delicious!! The chocolate shavings on the blueberry and cheese dumplings were light, delightful, and mouthwatering.read more
Meet Annka
Meet Annka
2017-05-22T22:21:09+0000
Veronika Tenenbaum
Veronika Tenenbaum
2017-05-19T19:44:33+0000
Tony Vaysburd
Tony Vaysburd
2017-05-19T19:32:02+0000
Dmitry Lev
Dmitry Lev
2017-05-19T19:04:38+0000
Michelle Alexandra
Michelle Alexandra
2017-04-20T18:01:58+0000
Anna Kushnir
Anna Kushnir
2017-04-20T17:44:55+0000
Masha Tulman
Masha Tulman
2017-04-20T17:26:12+0000
Next Reviews
Luda's Dumplings
4.5
Based on 94 Reviews
Nastya T.
Nastya T.
2019-01-24 20:02:46
i've only tried potato and mushroom dumplings here but will not lie they are great, in my opinion my mom claims they are too dry but when you mix them... read more
Esther Z.
Esther Z.
2019-01-05 11:21:57
Great twist on a classic dish. Dumplings were cooked to perfection. Shrimp dumplings were fresh and tasted awesome with the topings. Their Garlic cream is... read more
Jane L.
Jane L.
2018-10-23 05:36:13
I ordered lunch there. It came with delicious compote, salad and 2 dip sauces. As a vegetarian I appreciate they have an options and everything I ordered... read more